I am what I eat

I am not a ‘foodie’. I just like to eat, thats all.

And I love to eat at ‘HIGH CLASS VEG RESTAURANT’ type hotels. Paying anything more than 15-20 rupees for my dosa turns me ‘red’ ( a la Red Ross in Friends). Why should I pay more than 10 rupees for my pongal? My plate of idlis shouldnt cost more than 8 rupees.

I have been asked time and time again, “Why are you such a cheapo? Why wont you spend on food? Its why you make money. Blah Blah, Blah Blah, Blah Blah..”

Well, thats how I am. Accept me, or find other friends who eat at fancy restaurants.

8 Responses to I am what I eat

  1. Badri says:

    template looks better than the previous one…

    //Well, thats how I am. Accept me, or find other friends who eat at fancy restaurants.//

    Yarayo potu thakiruga pola…

  2. Uma says:

    What about if the friend was picking up the bill?

  3. scudie says:

    @ Badri

    Pera solla viruppam illa da..

    @ Uma

    This has nothing to do with who is paying! Enna neenga ipdi amavaasai kum abdul kaadhar kum connect panreenga?

  4. Suman says:

    machi….. i feel there is nothing cheapo abt it….
    the food kind of tastes better when u pay less…… dont u think so?????

  5. Madhu says:

    Nee expensive restaurant la sapduviyo, ‘cheap’ place la sapduviyo, un ishtam… but konjam alava sapdu… naatla yerkenave neraya per panjathula kashta padaranga…

  6. AM Aravind says:

    idhula “cheapness” enna irukku.. me also feel the same!!!
    BTW, this post targeted at whom??

  7. scudie says:

    @ suman

    it does taste better!

    @ madhu

    hmph.

    @ aravind

    gimme five! and target will not be mentioned, refer reply to badri above..

  8. shpriya says:

    Stepped on to ur site thro’ Ponnarasi’s blog and felt like leaving a comment on this one! If good food is available at cheap price why not go for it? Its all abt ambience in posh hotels and whom u r going out with :)).

Leave a Reply

