Me winning an Oscar

To me, thats ridiculous. just as ridiculous is Rediff’s top five Tamil movies of 2005. Take a look,

1. Thavamaai Thavamirundhu (Excuse me? A 4 hour movie with two intervals that reeks of mega serial sentiment is a top movie of 2005??)

2. Raam (Hmm, a good effort, different, good music, maybe..)

3. Kanaa Kandein (Eh? I want to meet the writer of this piece. Padatha paakaamalae ezhudhitaangala? Director avanga frienda?)

4. Kathal (Ok, top five this one is)

5. Anniyan (Now we are talking!)

Now, lets see what Sify’s list is.

1. Chandramukhi (Thalaivar, ’nuff said)

2. Anniyan (ambi, remo, anniyan nu friends ellaarayum classify pannirkomey!)

3. Ghajini (Actually, naa Sanjay Ramasamya love panla pa..)

4. Tirupaachi (Like it or not, its a hit. Kumbuda Pona Dheivam..)

5. Arindhum Ariyaamalum (Sleeper hit, Arya scores)

My list!

1. Anniyan

2. Ghajini

3. Kathal

4. Arindhum Ariyaamalum

5. Raam

Ya thats mine. What does your list look like?

EDIT: Hmm, Do I smell a tag? πŸ˜€

9 Responses to Me winning an Oscar

  1. Daii this year I didn’t even see 5 films … how do you think I’ll categorise top 5 :)) …

    from the above list I’ve seen only two movies … here’s my top two movies of 2005 πŸ˜‰

    1. Chandramukhi
    2. Anniyan

  2. machi btw did you notice … there r too many psycho movies on the list

    Anniyan
    Ghajini
    Raam
    Chandramukhi

    seems like a year of psycho thrillers

  3. Vijaikrishna says:

    IMO only Raam and Chandramukhi make the cut. All others are crap including Anniyan and Ghajini. I will reserve my comments on Thavamai … havent seen it yet.

  4. i agree with the 1, 2 and 4 in ur list.. the rest i havent seen them.. πŸ˜€

  5. Ξ¦ says:

    Tamizh anbare puthaandu vaZThuKKal..

  6. Have a Happy 2006 Tamilan. May God bless you and your family for a wonderful and safe new year.

  7. Madhu says:

    Kana Kanden is a decent movie, I don’t know if I would rank it amongst the top 5 of the year, but Prithiviraj kaaga, well…. πŸ˜€

  8. I agree with 1 4 3, yet 2 see the rest in your list. Happy newyear! Byw Oscar is on its way to reach ya.. πŸ˜‰

    Have a nice day,
    Ponnarasi Kothandaraman.

  9. saw only two movies
    anniyan and gajini…
    gajini was ok…but anniyan, shuks man! trust me, i thought shankar is running out of ideas

Leave a Reply

