Acute nasopharyngitis

Or, common cold. I wouldnt wish it on my worst enemy. As an asthmatic, cold is no stranger to me and the slightest amount of dust can make my twin cannons fire, if you know what I mean.

After two days of fighting the damn thing, I hereby declare the common cold as my sworn enemy.

We shall go on to the end, we shall fight in France, we shall fight on the seas and oceans, we shall fight with growing confidence and growing strength in the air, we shall defend our Island, whatever the cost may be, we shall fight on the beaches, we shall fight on the landing grounds, we shall fight in the fields and in the streets, we shall fight in the hills; we shall never surrender

That sums up my attitude to the common cold.

I think the gene causing susceptibility to the common cold must be found and erased from the human genome. And a worldwide covert op must be mounted to track down the common cold virus and eliminate it.

In fact, I think I can persuade President Bush to fund this operation. Just tell him that the common cold virus has been re-engineered to cause brain damage and Al Qaeda is mailing envelopes full of the virus to all high schools in the country.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I gotta go blow my nose šŸ˜€

6 Responses to Acute nasopharyngitis

  1. Vijaikrishna says:

    Very true. Cold vandha ellame total damage da. Anyways, stay away from me. I might get it šŸ˜€

  2. Ayooooooooo,
    Periya alu neenga……..hahaahhhaa. COMMON COLD’a pathi….ivlo buildup..
    You are gud in writing poem… Cud have tried on this topic… šŸ˜‰ I dont feel cold is tht bad..May be I have not got a severe one.. :O Touchwood..

    Have a nice day,
    Ponnarasi Kothandaraman.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Machi,was reading ur blog and for the first time!!,never expected u here,came via military’s blog..enjoyed reading…

    mail me dravidian1980@yahoo.com

  4. kicha says:

    raising funds by mailing bush, is a gr8 idea!! i am also one of the victims of common cold..

  5. btw y is your right “side bar” so clear? bring it back to normal font da.

  6. Madhu says:

    I’d repeat what Vijai said – stay away from me, I might catch your cold.. šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

